Home > Art, Book Writing, Nonfiction > Doodles for my Blog

Doodles for my Blog

If you have been reading my blog, you may notice the line drawings above each post. Once I write a blog post I like to whip up a sketch that has some relation to the post. I started these doodles from May of this year on. Hopefully I can keep these up.

I also am going to illustrate sections of the book I am currently in the process of writing: Breaking the Free Will Illusion for the Betterment of Humankind. Of course (like the writing) I plan on taking more time with those pieces used for the book than the ones I draw quickly for my blog.

I’m also considering creating a page linked off of www.TrickSlattery.com for art that will be free for people to use as clipart, or on their own website or blog (as long as they are unaltered and link back). Just random drawings that I may do. The drawings will probably be a little obscur (I have a weird mind), so not sure if many will find them of use. I have not created such a page as of yet, but stay tuned. Once I do I will create a new blog post to let any blog subscribers know, and a quick blog post when I post a new doodle or drawing.

I’d appreciate it if people do not use the images at the top of my own blog posts, as I am drawing them specifically for my posts and would like them to be unique. If, however, you like something I am using for a post, let me know. I’m flexable.

  1. June 14, 2011 at 1:50 AM

    Your drawings are great. And I like the fact that you have a weird mind…because I do too. Just check out one of my recent posts on what I think of reality (Conformity is a Sin). I would love to use some of your work. I will add you to my blog roll and subscribe.

    • June 14, 2011 at 11:54 AM

      Thanks KG Garyson, I subbed to you as well and will check out your posts. Any blog about writing is of interest to me, especially from a fellow weird minder. 🙂

  2. January 28, 2012 at 1:19 AM

    wow, lovely! I love the simplicity of the eye and pattern on the back – really effective.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

